Skip to content

So I decided to make what will quite possibly be the least interesting blog ever.

July 8, 2010

Well, it’s not about the mating habits of an obscure species of ground sloth, so that may be a slight exaggeration. It is, however, somewhat less than fascinating. This is a trend that will only continue.

“Why,” you ask. “Why is it condemned to an eternity of boring the few people who stumble upon it senseless?” I’m glad you asked! (I know you didn’t, but I’m putting words in your mouth. Hush up and deal with it.) It’s because this blog exists for no reason beyond chronicling my hapless, hopeless journey from scrawny weakling to BAMF*.

In pursuit of this goal, I’ll put myself through many and varied kinds of torture, including but not limited to CrossFit-esque workouts, strict adherence to a Paleo diet, Olympic lifts, powerlifting, gymnastic training exercises, and futile attempts to learn disciplines like parkour. All of this will doubtless be humorous for anyone watching, and humiliating and depressing for me.

I’ll be tracking all my exercise here, alongside everything I eat, status updates regarding my overall feelings, and any observations I happen to make about my progress (or lack thereof). There will be a link farm off to the side over there of stuff I think is interesting and/or useful. I may even occasionally post other stuff if the mood takes me.

Fun times await!

* – In case you’re curious, that’s a four-letter acronym where one of them stands for “Bad” and another for “Mutha”. Should you require any further hints, please reference any movie featuring Samuel L. Jackson.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

