Skip to content

Day 18 – Leverage.

August 6, 2010

Yesterday was a boring rest day involving mundane errands, so I skipped blogging it. You’re welcome. Yes, I ate paleo.

Today was not a rest day, although this blog post will be short. You see, fantasy football season fast approacheth, and I have a few spreadsheets and statistical calculations to get done so I can crush my opposition like my beloved Colts will be crushing theirs. No, they will not be posted, but if they work, I’ll be sure to brag about it.

I started adding a bit of gymnastic work to the ol’ training today as well!

Breakfast: 6 strips nitrite-free bacon, 1 hard-boiled egg, small glass of coconut milk, cucumber-tomato mix, 3 fish oil caps.

Pre-Workout: Recon Ron Step 8 on pullups and bar dips (5 / 4 / 3 / 2 / 2).

Lunch: Chicken breast, cucumber-asparagus mix, handful of sunflower seeds, 3 fish oil caps, 2000 iU vitamin D3.

Afternoon Snack: Chicken breast, 2 local apples, handful of sunflower seeds, 3 fish oil caps, 2000 iU vitamin D3.

Workout: One round modified CrossFit warmup (strict pullups instead of kipping, glute-ham raises instead of back extensions), bench press warmup, bench press 3 x 125#, 3 x 140#, 5 x 160# (could have done at least 2 more but did not have a spotter), 3 x max hold tuck front lever, frog stand practice.

Holy crap, do tuck front levers rock. I feel parts of my back no other workout has ever touched, and my abs love them too! My journey to a full front lever has begun! The planche will probably take a bit longer if my lack of balance in the frog stand is any indication…

PWO Meal: Bowl of spaghetti squash with olive oil and diced tomato, 2 hard-boiled eggs, small glass of coconut milk, 3 fish oil caps, 1000 iU vitamin D3.

Dinner: Likely some form of seafood. Either I’ll wind up making fish, or just having some sardines.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

